Program

Program Streams

Date Time / Duration Module Status
Tuesday 24 July 6:00pm - 8:30pm Urological System (Stream 1 & 2)
Tuesday 31 July 6:00pm - 8:00pm Visual System (Stream 1 & 2)
Tuesday 7 August 6:00pm - 8:30pm Spine (Stream 2)
Tuesday 21 August 6:00pm - 8:30pm Core (Stream 2)
Monday 27 August 6:00pm - 8:30pm Psychiatry GEPIC (Stream 2)
Tuesday 11 September 6:00pm - 8:00pm Digestive System (Stream 1 & 2)
Monday 17 September 6:00pm - 9:00pm SIGMD (Stream 1)
Tuesday 18 September 6:00pm - 9:00pm Lower Extremity (Stream 1)
Tuesday 25 September 6:00pm - 8:30pm Nervous System (Stream 2)
Tuesday 2 October 6:00pm - 9:00pm Lower Extremity (Stream 2)
Tuesday 23 October 6:00pm - 8:30pm Dermatology - Skin System/Scar (Stream 1 & 2)
Tuesday 30 October 6:00pm - 8:30pm Ear, Nose & Throat (Stream 1 & 2)
Tuesday 20 November - Hematopoietic System (Stream 1 & 2) and Hematopoietic System: Infectious Occupational Diseases (Stream 1 & 2)
Wednesday 21 November 6:00pm - 9:00pm Hand & Upper Extremity (Stream 2)
Tuesday 27 November 6:00pm - 8:00pm Endocrine System (Stream 1 & 2)
Is the module you wish to attend not listed in the above program? Forward an expression of interest including your contact details and which module you are interested in to iat@amavic.com.au. Further information will be forwarded to you when the module is scheduled.
AMA Victoria presents this Ministerially approved training program in the application of the American Medical Association Guides to the Evaluation of Permanent Impairment (4th Edition), (AMA 4 Guides), for the Department of Treasury and Finance in accordance with Section 91(1)(b) of the Accident Compensation Act 1985, Section 46A(2)(b) of the Transport Accident Act 1986 and for the purposes of Part VBA of the Wrongs Act 1958 (personal injury)